Blog

Downvoting previously upvoted entries no longer results in losing 1 Point

Contest Holders are sometimes still using Up/Downvotes for sorting entries.  When a previously upvoted entry was downvoted, it caused contestants to lose 1 Point, while the actual intention of the Contest Holder may have been resetting the vote to 0.

This has been changed, so that when such entries are downvoted, the upvote is simply removed, which won’t result in a downvote. If the Contest Holder then still wishes to issue a downvote for a previously upvoted entry, they can do so by clicking the down arrow twice.

About Tauno

CEO of NameStation
This entry was posted in Feature Updates, Name Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.